• A blessed Nativity / Theophany season to all! For users new and old: the forum rules were streamlined when we transitioned to the new software. Please ensure that you are familiar with them. Continued use of the forum means that you (a) know the rules, and (b) pledge that you'll abide by them. For more information, check out the OrthodoxChristianity.Net Rules section. (There are only 2 threads there - Rules, and Administrative Structure.)

Pray for my Friend who left the Faith

Setna

Reaction score
This is my first time posting on this forum and I thought the first thing to do was to ask for everyone's prayers for a very dear and important friend of mine. Please pray for my friend Chrystalla, who grew up in the Orthodox church but has since left and that God my heal our tenuous/failing friendship. May God have mercy on me an undeserving sinner.

Ainnir

Taxiarches
Staff member
Reaction score
Lord, have mercy.

Kirkburn

Elder
Warned
Post Moderated
Muted
BANNED
Reaction score
Lord have mercy

Setna

Reaction score
Just wanted to update all of you who prayed for me on the current standing of things. My friend has started to talk to me again although they still remain distant, I recently learned why we had the falling out though. There is another person who has been spreading untrue statements to my friend, I know this person well and how they like to talk about people behind their back and just be bitter and complain about others, this person seems to be drawing her further away from what I pray for. I ask you to please continue to pray for my friend that God my first and foremost bring her back to the faith, that he may heal our broken and distant friendship and that you also pray for the person spreading rumors and lies behind others back.