I think that it's the *Kosher for Passover* which is on a different level then everyday Kosher. The syrup is from corn, a grain and grains can have levening. During the days of Passover, from what I understand, there can be absolutely NO levening or levened products in the house. Only things like Matzo for a bread/cracker and matzo meal/potato starch/almonds etc for baking/cooking.Athanasios said:Had some kosher Coca-Cola the other day. It was o.k. as far as pop goes (it was the first soft drink I had had in over a year - I'm not a pop drinker). It was a little sweeter than regular Coke - it used sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. That was the only difference in ingredients I noticed. And it made me wonder:
What's not kosher about high fructose corn syrup?