• For users new and old: the forum rules were streamlined when we transitioned to the new software. Please ensure that you are familiar with them. Continued use of the forum means that you (a) know the rules, and (b) pledge that you'll abide by them. For more information, check out the OrthodoxChristianity.Net Rules section. (There are only 2 threads there - Rules, and Administrative Structure.)

New profile posts

I misattributed the term "ethnocultural triumphalism" in a locked thread to bwallace23350, the thread's creator. Credit goes to Saxon. Thank you!
I believe scripture and the creed. Plus I believe in bishops and that Communion is the true body and blood of Christ, so I'm not a Protestant. That's good enough.
"If Tarantino had written a book in the Bible, it would have been the Book of Judges."
  • Haha
Reactions: Fr. George
Asteriktos
Asteriktos
ima watch one of his movies one of these days 😇
Ainnir
Ainnir
Truth. Have seen 5, and parts of 2 others. I’m not sure I could handle them now, though.
Huh. Ebay gave me a $15 coupon, and I'm not even sure why. So I got a book out of it and all I had to pay was the .80 cents sales tax.
Reactions: Ainnir
LukeDM
LukeDM
What book did you get?
Arachne
Arachne
Ebay do that from time to time, mostly around Christmas. I was given a £5 code earlier and used it to get the young one's Christmas jumper at half price.
Asteriktos
Asteriktos
The book was "The First Seven Ecumenical Councils (325-787): Their History and Theology" by Leo D. Davis
Reactions: LukeDM
Trying to watch a documentary about Mount Athos on Youtoube, and I got 3 ads (actually the same one repeated) for Tiffany diamonds in like 15 seconds. Weird.
Reactions: Tannhouser
Asteriktos
Asteriktos
"diamonds are forever" :unsure:
hecma925
hecma925
"Diamonds are a girl's best friend," but women are not allowed on Athos. Unless they are the Theotokos and she doesn't need diamonds.
Alpo2
Alpo2